Stephanie G.

Stephanie G.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
67 Reviews

Elysha C.
Elysha C.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great time staying with Stephanie! We got regular updates and will use Stephanie again. I would highly recommend her!

Stephanie G.
Stephanie G.
Heidi P.
Heidi P.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie provided the most phenomenal dog care possible! Our GSP is very active and relaxed with her and fit into her pack.
Stephanie knew this was our first time having a non-family member watch our puppy so extra instructions were provided along with extra assurances so we felt "ok"! Her meet and greet was detailed and provided us with a positive experience.
Throughout our GSP's visit I had constant proactive communication with Stephanie. In addition ...

Stephanie G.
Stephanie G.
Kaya E.
Kaya E.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie did a fantastic job watching Maggie while we were gone!

From the very beginning, Stephanie has been very professional and systematic in how she interacted with us. From the incredible approach of her “meet and greet” visit to how she kept us in the loop throughout Maggie’s stay with her.

She sent us daily pictures and updates on how Maggie was doing and even recommended some further trainers to reach out to to ...

Stephanie G.
Stephanie G.

About Stephanie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Away from Home, LLC

INFO:
Looking for somewhere for your beloved pup(s) to stay while you’re away without spending the steep rates that dog boarding facilities charge? Well, look no further! My name is Stephanie and my husband, Ryan, and I have a lovely home in Savage we’ve opened up to our furry friends in need of a place to stay while their families are away. Our decision to begin boarding started with our love for ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

We are available all year round for boarding with drop offs from 7am-6pm and pick ups between 7am-8pm (8am is the earliest drop off on the weekends-out of respect to our neighbors). We will discuss a drop off time that works for everyone at the meet and greet!

You only need to provide food, leash and any medications they are on. We have crates, pens, stainless steel food bowls, dog beds, blankets, toys, all natural bones (no rawhides!)…you name it! All food bowls get sanitized and blankets washed in between dogs boarded. We ask that your pup is up to date on vaccinations & social with other dogs as they will be integrated into our “pack” when they come to stay with us.

We are VERY picky about who we accept as clients. We do not board most bully breeds due to their tendency to have a more pushy and in your face play style that is hard to redirect, which many dogs do not respond to well. We want to provide a fun and stress free play environment for everyone! We also will not board any dogs that show overly dominant traits during the meet & greet and/or have any known fear aggression or resource guarding of food and/or toys (no exceptions). We will not board any intact male dogs over 9mons of age as intact males make my male (Jaeger) nervous and uncomfortable and I do not wish to make him feel out of place in his own home. We also try to avoid boarding dogs with severe separation anxiety. We can review all of this on a case by case basis depending on how that meet & greet goes.

For new clients, we require a quick meet & greet with you and your pup at our home so you can feel comfortable with the place they will be staying and so we can get to know you and your family member a bit more!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stephanie's Pets

Jaeger

Weimaraner
6 years, 8 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Charlie

Weimaraner
1 year, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

Your pup(s) will have a blast running around our ½ acre, fenced, yard, playing with toys, socializing with the other dogs, sunbathing on the deck or snoozing away on the couch. For bedtime, we try to stick to what they are use to at home whether it be a dog bed, our room, separate room, floor, or crate. During our meet and greet with you, we will go over their normal daily routine and try to stick as close to it as we can. We believe that providing a predictable schedule for your pup(s) will help them feel comfortable at home with us.

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stephanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.