Stacy E.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stacy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Stacy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
66 Reviews

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you for always taking such great care of Rylie and I always love the pictures you send during your visits. We really appreciate you helping us out with such short notice this time!!

Stacy E.
Stacy E.
Kevin M.
Kevin M.
Oct 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Amazing as always

Stacy E.
Stacy E.
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Oct 7, 2017
Verified Stay

This was our first time using rover and Stacy was amazing!!
She did two drop in visits for us today while we were out of town. She sent me messages during each visit along with pictures and updates. Thank you for going above and beyond and for taking such good care of Rylie...we truly appreciate it!!

Stacy E.
Stacy E.

About Stacy

years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Heads & Tails - a doggy's delight!

Woof! Woof! and welcome to Heads&Tails! We are so glad you stopped to sniff around. Please feel free to contact us with any questions that aren't answered here. :-)

*****While we were adjusting to the sleep-deprived lifestyle when our baby was still a baby (she's climbing with the best of them now!), we limited our dog sitting to the more laid-back guests (think Bassett Hound or 4 year old Great Dane) and it turns out our ...

What Stacy would like to know about your dog

We expect all guests to be
-child-friendly (we have a 8 year old son who is coming along nicely in his dog smarts and a 2 year old daughter is learning the ropes as well) and
-up-to-date on all vaccines (including bordetella) and flea/tick/heartworm medicine (we have woods so we see an occasional tick in the warmer months - though never attached to our dog - his tick spot treatment works well. Just ask if you need a dose!)

We'd like to know your dog's:
-vet information
-feeding schedule and amount
-any medicines/other special needs
-typical schedule (time to bed and out in am, sleep in crate/on bed/etc.)
-any personality "things" (separation anxiety, barking/whining, dominant behavior, aggression, jumping/digging under fences, laid back, etc.)

We are open to any and all breeds - though our house is "dog-proofed" for about a 60+ lb dog. If your pups are smaller than 60lbs, please talk to us about their energy level and how wide they are to see if they might still be able to fit nicely into our household.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stacy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Stacy's Pets


9 years, 2 mo. old, 105 lbs.

When Stacy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in Knightsbridge neighborhood. There is a sidewalk on the busy street. Most dogs are happy to burn off energy playing in the fenced backyard.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If you think your dog can handle the responsibility, he or she can sleep in the carpeted den either on his or her bed or can borrow one of Bear's beds or the dog couch. We also have dog crates/blankets available or can close off the laundry room so there are fewer "temptations". If he or she prefers outside or the garage, that's fine with us too - as long as the weather is reasonable, of course!

Time I'll spend with your dog
A lot! Someone is home at least 90% of the day most days. When we go out to run errands, etc. it is generally not longer than 2-3 hours.

In Stacy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stacy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.