Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

68
repeat clients
107 Reviews

Ariel G.
Ariel G.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Great stay for Otis!

Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Cait P.
Cait P.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

My boyfriend and I recently moved to Chicago and we needed to find a trustworthy sitter for our golden retriever, Denver. We have traveled the past two weekends and couldn’t be more happy with our experience with Samantha. Her house is perfect for dog boarding and her love for dogs was apparent. She was very accommodating, especially when we had to leave Denver with her another night because of travel issues. Highly recommend!

Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Kaylan K.
Kaylan K.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha always does a great job! Both the pups love her & her house is perfectly set up for boarding/daycare. She is super quick to reply to check-ins while we are gone.

Samantha S.
Samantha S.

About Samantha

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • CAA Donor
  • KHS Donor

Your dog will be treated as my own!

I have been caring for dogs in my home for about 15 years now and I have lots of experience with all types of dogs. I own a single family home in the Avondale neighborhood ( Belmont/Elston) with three levels and fenced in back and front yards, however the dogs I care for are usually walked 2-3 times daily and allowed in the yard for supervised play. This is my full-time profession, so I am ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I welcome all breeds and sizes as long as they are social or at least tolerant and trustworthy with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Patrick Murray

Dachshund and Jack Russell Terrier
7 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Gulliver

Irish Wolfhound
1 year, 5 mo. old, 150 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
The dogs are in and out of the yard throughout day for potty breaks, but I also try to get the dogs out for at least 2 walks a day to explore the neighborhood and nearby Brands Park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep where he/she is most comfortable and I try to keep it is close to their home environment as possible. If they are allowed to sleep on the couch or bed at home, they are more than welcome to here! Dog beds are located throughout the home and plenty of crates are available as well if that is what your dog is most accustomed to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
This is my full time profession, so I spend much of the day with the dogs!

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.