Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Diana H.
Diana H.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and Kevin were great to work with! Rachel arranged a meet and greet that went really well, and reassured me that Blackie would be in good hands. She even sent me pictures while I away. Thanks again Rachel, it was really nice to get away for the weekend without any worries!!!

Rachel W.
Thank you so much Diana. We loved having Blackie. She was so sweet.
Rachel W.
Bob E.
Bob E.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Dogs were happy and relaxed when I got home after Rachel's visits, which included some outdoor time and their supper.

Recommended Rover.com/Rachel to neighbors.

Rachel W.
Thanks so much Bob. It was my pleasure.
Rachel W.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog will have fun with us!

Hi there! My name is Rachel and I have worked with dogs/cats/and small animals for 10+ years in the pet industry. I am professional and flexible with great communication. We have a big fenced in yard at my home and live very close to the bike path which we frequent with our dogs. We do have two dogs and three cats. We are able to separate our cats if your dog is not ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, I do like to do meet and greets with the dogs before hand to make sure the dogs get along.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Vee

Greyhound
6 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Dundee

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Blitz

Australian Kelpie
5 months old, 23 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Bike path near us. We also go hiking on weekends sometimes and take dogs with us.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.