Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Tory B.
Tory B.
Mar 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Monica has been great with my dog Ginger, and has been super flexible with my awkward schedule.

Monica D.
Monica D.
Lera I.
Lera I.
Jan 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Monica took wonderful care of our pit girl Cena. Monica has a very nice personality, is responsive, responsible and compassionate towards dogs and owners. We did extensive research before going on vacation and eventually concluded that Monica offers the best care at an affordable price.

Monica D.
Monica D.
Lary H.
Lary H.
Dec 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Steve (my dog) seemed happy, so I'm happy. Monica was very response to any questions and is dependable.

Monica D.
Monica D.

About Monica

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Passionate, Fun-Loving and Caring

I am an experienced dog owner of over a decade. The dogs in my past I have cared for have always wagged their tails with love and excitement. My dog , Precious, a tiny but mighty Chihuahua/Pomeranian mix adventured with me for 12 1/2 years before passing over the rainbow bridge. She was an awesome dog and when it came to her and the dogs that I watched it was like big giant fur ...

What Monica would like to know about your dog

Unfortunately I am unable to take in breeds over 50 pounds. Due to the fact that I do currently own my own dog and the living space that I will be caring for the dogs will only allow for the maximum of two additional dogs at one time.
I do not watch dogs from different families together to prevent any unwanted accidents or injuries.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Monica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Monica's Pets

Precious

Chihuahua and Pomeranian
12 years, 9 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Monica watches your pet

While in my care I will take the dogs on walks twice a day around my local neighborhood. There are a couple dog parks within driving distance as well as several hiking trails and bike routes.
The usual rope toys, balls, and squeaky toys will be kept in my home for those dogs who are less adventurous. As well as owner approved treats for those special occasions.

In Monica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Monica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.