Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
15 Reviews

Tammy G.
Tammy G.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was great with Skylar!
We went on vacation for a whole week. It was our first time away from our puppy and I felt quite anxious.
I was completely at ease when meeting Melanie
Thank you for taking good care of my happy dog!!

Melanie K.
Melanie K.
Diane S.
Diane S.
Feb 19, 2018
Verified Stay

It was Bentley 's first night away from home. He got along well with their dog Coda, and Melanie sent pictures of him playing so we could see how he was doing. He was back to his happy self when we got home, so he seemed content. Thanks Melanie!

Melanie K.
Melanie K.
Ellie E.
Ellie E.
Aug 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Melanie was so great! My dog was recently adopted two weeks before the overnight stay, and I was nervous to leave her with someone so soon - but Melanie sent pictures, texted updates, and was flexible and accommodating about my travel complications and a change in pickup time. My dog was happy when we picked her up and got along with Melanie's dog too. I will definitely be rebooking with Melanie!

Melanie K.
Melanie K.

About Melanie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your fur baby is my fur baby

If you want to feel at ease leaving your fur baby then let me be your dog sitter. I will care for your "baby" as if they were my own, and I will maximize the enjoyment experience while you are enjoying your own. I will send you pictures and you are free to call at anytime. Have peace of mind knowing your fur baby is in good, loving hands. I will provide lots of hugs ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

The most important information for me to know as your dog's temporary caregiver is medical history. If your dog needs special care, or if I need to be mindful of certain health concerns, I want to be sure that I can be there for your dog to the fullest extent. Additionally, if there is something that your dog specifically enjoys, i.e. tummy rubs, playing fetch, etc. then I would love to know so that I can provide him/her with the best experience possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Koda

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
5 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.