Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$16
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$11
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kaila can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kaila can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Alli F.
Alli F.
Nov 22, 2017
Verified Stay

I had a last minute trip come up and Kaila was able to keep my pup the same day I contacted her! Kaila sent me plenty of pictures during his stay! My chihuahua had a wonderful time (he told me?) Thank you Kaila!!

Kaila R.
Kaila R.

About Kaila

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full of energy and Animal Lover!!!

I have worked with plenty of veterinarians and I've had three dogs during my lifespan. My third I currently have for 12 years and I love her. I'm currently studying to be a veterinarian. My major is animal science and I attend LSU. I also work at an animal shelter in Baton Rouge which requires us to love animals like they are our own. You have to bathe them and walk them in the yard ...

What Kaila would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how well your dog is trained and what it knows. I do not have a breed preference but chihuahuas and Yorkers are my favorite!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kaila's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kaila's Pets

Melé

Chihuahua
13 years old, 3 lbs.

When Kaila watches your pet

I am athlete so I enjoy running and walking and other activities! I walk and run at Audubon Park which is a great environment for your pets! I like playing "fetch" with large dogs as well.

In Kaila's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kaila's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.