Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Stacy R.
Stacy R.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great from beginning to end! I'm so glad we found another great sitter through Rover. Her dog got along great with my dog, and if I have to leave by pup, I want it to be with a welcoming, responsible sitter like Amanda.

Amanda B.
Thank you, Stacy! Ginger is such a great girl! We loved having her with us and can’t wait to ...
Amanda B.
Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is great! We will definitely book again.

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Merari F.
Merari F.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda really took care of my dog and stayed in touch with us letting us know how he was doing every day. He seemed comfortable and happy to be around her as she seeemed to have enjoyed her time with him. I absolutely recommend Amanda!

Amanda B.
Chucho is such a sweetheart! Absolutely loved taking care of him!
Amanda B.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy to care for your best friend!

Hi! I'm Amanda! I am an experienced dog-walker/dog-sitter/pet-sitter with 10 years of professional experience under my belt. I grew up with cats, dogs and birds! I am a huge animal lover and live with MY best friend, Bart, the chihuahua, in a large, dog-friendly, one-bedroom apartment in Evanston, IL. I have a job that allows me to work from home and/or make my own hours, for the most part. That gives me ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds of dogs and can accommodate dogs under 40 lbs. If you'd like me to dog-sit in my home, I just need to know that your dog gets along with other dogs and is also okay with men, as I live with my husband.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Bart

Chihuahua
7 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Our neighborhood is super dog-friendly with many parks, grassy areas and trees to sniff. If your dog likes to play fetch, there is a fenced park/play area very close to our home. In-home play, fetch, snuggles and belly rubs are also encouraged. Bart will be happy to have your pup as a new friend to play with while he or she is with us!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.