Zack H.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Zack can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Nick H.
Nick H.
Mar 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Zack was great! He and my dog were fast friends, and he took my dog for a much-needed, thorough walk. I’m currently injured, so it’s extremely helpful to me when someone can cover a lot of ground with my boy. Thanks so much, Zack!

Zack H.
Zack H.
Liza L.
Liza L.
Jan 5, 2018

Zack is a great young responsible person to have care for your "fido" when you are unable to. Just tell him what your dogs likes to do for fun and he can fill in for you. Also let him know what your dog(s) know for vocabulary and it will be a seamless
substitute while you are away. Can't say enough good things about Zack-your pets will love him!

Zack H.
Zack H.
Gail M.
Gail M.
Dec 28, 2017

Zack is a very caring, loving guy with a calming demeanor. Zack takes great responsibility in assuring his dog is warm, dry, fed, watered and most of all safe. If I needed a dog sitter, I'd call Zack.

Zack H.
Zack H.

About Zack

16
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

A walk with me and they're hooked!

All my life I have yet to meet a dog I dislike as I constantly miss my Shepard back home- looking to share the same love with man's best friend and create new connections. Most of my experience is owning 100+ lbs. dogs alongside neighbors/ family owning smaller dogs I see on a regular basis. Living in the country previously, I adopted a Husky and Shepard throughout childhood from local humane societies- dog socialization experience ...

What Zack would like to know about your dog

I do prefer larger breeds but smaller breeds accept the love just the same.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Zack's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Zack watches your pet

I live close to Cheesman Park- In the Cap Hill/ Cherry Creek Area. Huge fan of fetch and tug-a-war; basically high energy activities for the dog.

In Zack's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Zack's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.