Will G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Will can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Dec 5, 2018

I am very happy Will is applying to walk dogs. He loves them and they know it! Will is competent, caring and level-headed. He shows respect and kindness toward all animals and would go the extra mile for their safety and happiness. He understands how owners feel leaving their animals in another’s care and would make sure to follow directions and treat others’ pets as his own. Will’s family has always had pets ...

Will G.
Will G.

About Will

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring and responsible animal lover

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile! I am so excited to meet the furry members of your family! I have lived with and cared for animals my entire life. I have experience with dogs, cats, rabbits, rats, gerbils, birds, turtles, even lizards. I have open availability and I can be flexible to meet your time constraints. I live in a clean house in a quiet neighborhood perfect for long walks and runs. I ...

What Will would like to know about your dog

If I am to host an animal in my home I will need to know how they react to other pets as I have a dog and cat of my own. Obviously I will need to know the animal’s medical needs. And I would also like to know if the dog has had a history of abuse. Some rescue dogs Ive encountered have been abused by a man or woman and therefore experience considerable anxiety around people of that gender. If your dog has had bad experiences with men we might not be a good fit. I don’t want to make your dog any more anxious!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Will's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Will's Pets

Dory

Dachshund, Mixed, and Rat Terrier
3 years, 1 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Tiger

American Shorthair and Maine Coon
10 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Will watches your pet

As mentioned I live in a clean non-smoking household in a quiet neighborhood perfect for long walks and runs! There is also an arboretum behind my house with lovely nature trails and lots of new smells for your pup to indulge in. Also, the deck behind my house is ideal for sun-bathing and lounging in the warmer months. Lastly while my backyard is NOT fenced, I own multiple large leashes which allow a dog to run around and get their zoomies out!

In Will's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Will's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.