Wendy J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Tamara L.
Tamara L.
Mar 28, 2018

Wendy has always been my most trustworthy friend with my dogs. Even when they are old with medical issues she cares for my fur babies as though they are her own and I am beyond confident they are in good hands. I am happy to call her a friend and you would be a lucky individual to have her care for your dog!

Wendy J.
Wendy J.

About Wendy

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work-from-home pet parents

Returned to Phoenix after a 30-year absence and getting settled in to the community. My boyfriend and I have an older mobile home in a 55+ park with a small fenced dog run. We work from home, are pet-people, and love 4-legged company. Your pet will be part of the family for the duration of his/her stay.Was a foster parent for rescues (pits included) for over two years and treat our guests like ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

We have an older dog-ter who doesn't know she's a dog, so we like friendly dogs who don't need to be top dog. What treats can your baby have? What are current habits? What does s/he do when you leave them alone? Bark, sleep, terrorize the place? Our girl turns over wastebaskets and shreds napkins and tissues!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Wendy's Pets

Ginger

Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
14 years, 3 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

Non-summer (under 95 degrees) we like to walk in the neighborhood. In summer, we frequent the dog park more often to keep our feet from getting burned. Does your dog like to swim?

This is a chill house, but we like a good game of toss, tug of war, and hide and seek!

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.