Walt M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Walt can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Anita M.
Anita M.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Walt and Laura are the dynamic duo!!! Look no further they are excellent care takers with a beautiful home and great backyard. I had lost my regular sitter and was uneasy about finding a new sitter. I then selected Walt and Laura based on their years of experience and reviews. Having both Bella and Panda stay with them was a win-win situation. They were a perfect match for my fur babies. Bella and Panda were ...

Walt M.
Walt M.
Stuart C.
Stuart C.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Lovely people. They gave our dog, Jua, a home away from home. Would definitely use again.

Walt M.
Walt M.
Susan W.
Susan W.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Gus loved his stay with them!! He felt like he was with family. Very attentive and made us feel very comfortable leaving him. Looking forward to visiting again.

Walt M.
Walt M.

About Walt

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

home full time,with a big lit yard

Long time dog owners, we rescue & foster and are dog sitters..... we have 2 rescues , Remmi our 13 y/o Sheltie , and Phoebe our 9 y/o Golden & entertainment director They are great with other dogs...!.we have extensive Medical backgrounds, a large fenced & well lit yard. We make the dogs feel right at home, playing catch , hide and seek dependent on they're activity level.....or sit on our deck and watch ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Walt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Walt's Pets

Phoebe

Golden Retriever
10 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Remmi

Shetland Sheepdog
13 years, 10 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Walt watches your pet

the pets are let out first thing in the am , and throughout the day . They are played with as much as ours , which is quite a bit!
they have a special area all to themselves , on the same level as everyone else for bed time , with free run of the house.

In Walt's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Walt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.