Vesta S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vesta can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Vesta's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Lynda L.
Lynda L.
Mar 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Vesta is truly awesome! After meeting her and her adorable dogs, I felt completely safe leaving my puppy with her. She is so obviously a Dog Person, who cares and treats her charges like they are a part of her family. In fact, life with Vesta would be so good , I wondered if my pup would even want to come back home with me! She is caring and thoughtful, and everything you could ever ...

Vesta S.
Jeff D.
Jeff D.
Feb 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Vesta is wonderful, I couldn’t imagine any one better to entrust your dog with. Thanks you so much
Jeff & Rita

Vesta S.
Florence C.
Florence C.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent experience! Vesta provided a safe, fun and caring environment for our fur child! Her update with pictures were most appreciated and eased our minds during time away.

Vesta S.

About Vesta

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I have a big heart for small dogs!

Hi, First off- I love animals of all kinds! I have been a foster parent for many rescued small dogs ( via PapHaven Rescue) and I have raised 2 sets of puppies. I live in Weatogue (a section of Simsbury) CT and have 2 Female Papillon dogs under 8 lbs of my own. We also have 1 laid-back Burmese cat that gets along fine and has his own spaces to go to when he wants ...

What Vesta would like to know about your dog

It is important for me to know that the dogs that come to my home are friendly, and are definitely up to date on their vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Vesta's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Vesta's Pets

Faith

Papillon
13 years, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

Temperance (Tempe)

Papillon
9 years, 10 months old, 7 lbs.

When Vesta watches your pet

Lots of cuddling, and attention. And playtime too! Whatever makes your baby happy is what we want to do!

In Vesta's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Vesta's Neighborhood

Vesta's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.