Veronica R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Veronica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Veronica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Veronica's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Veronica is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Becky W.
Becky W.
Sep 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Veronica was awesome. She went above and beyond taking care of our 5 pets while we were out of town. I would recommend her and I will definitely use her again.

Thank you Becky! It was so much getting to play with all the littles, and I got a kick out ...
Veronica R.
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Veronica was great! Lots of pics and snuggle time with my dog. I'm going to book her again.

Thank you Jessica! Simon is so sweet, I hope he enjoyed our time together as much as I did!
Veronica R.
The W.
The W.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Veronica is great at communicating. My dogs are rescues and have some special needs. She has done a great job working out the best way to help them.

Thank you Annie! I really appreciate your patience as I get to know Doug and Poseidon!
Veronica R.

About Veronica

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Highly Experienced Animal Foster

Sincere animal lover who has been fostering cats/kittens and dogs/puppies for a local animal shelter for 7+ years. I am turning my passion for animals into a source of income and understand that trusting the welfare of your furry loved one in the hands of a stranger can be scary. Whether you’re entrusting your pet in my complete care in my home or allowing me to care for them in their own environment, rest assured ...

What Veronica would like to know about your dog

Meet and greets are a must for new client requests so that we can make sure that we're all comfortable with each other before agreeing to proceed.
If I am boarding I would like to make sure your pups get along with other dogs and can tolerate cats. Dogs MUST be on flea and tick prevention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Veronica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Veronica's Pets

Remy

Mixed and Pomeranian
9 months old, 6 lbs.

Misia

Domestic Shorthair
1 year, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

When Veronica watches your pet

Whether you’d prefer they maintain a routine or try new activities and new walking routes, I guarantee that your fur baby will be kept engaged and exercised with plenty or walks, indoor and outdoor play, enrichment activities, and if you’re comfortable, even play dates!

In Veronica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Veronica's Neighborhood

Veronica's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.