Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Rafael K.
Rafael K.
January 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Vanessa was an excellent sitter for my senior dog. I am very happy with the quality of care that she provided, and would highly recommend her.

It was Dante's first time being away from home for an extended period of time. After first bringing him to a meet and greet, and seeing Vanessa's level of professionalism and care, I felt very comfortable agreeing to leave him with her for a week. In addition, Vanessa is ...

Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.
Thomas N.
Thomas N.
May 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Wonderful stay, our anxious rescue loves it here! Highly recommended.

Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.
Esther L.
Esther L.
May 8, 2017
Verified Stay

What a great time Ash had again! (And so did we -- getting lots of textx, pictures, and cute videos of Ash while we were away really helped my peace of mind.) Vanessa is super caring and kind, and we're thrilled to have gotten her to dogsit our pup again!

Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.

About Vanessa

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experience License Vet Tech

Hi! Do you have a fur baby that needs loving while you're away? Great! because I have loved animals ever since I was a young girl. I currently work at an animal hospital as a Licensed Veterinary Technician to help as many animals as I can. I love taking care of animals and providing the best quality care possible. I've been pet sitting and taking care of dogs and cats for the past 4 years ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

We have no breed preferences. We can host large dog with low energy and walks well on a leash.

We want to give your dog/cat the very best care for his/her every need. Please let us know if he/she is on any medication, has allergies, has any specific needs.

We want to know his/her feeding time(s) and amount of feedings, walking time(s). We would like to know his/her favorite activities/toys, dislikes, likes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Vanessa's Pets

Sugar

Cat
3 years old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.