Vanessa D.

Vanessa D.

Dog Boarding

$76
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host 1 dog per night.
Vanessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Vanessa

  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time :)

I understand that it can be difficult to entrust your fur-babies care to just anybody. I have my own dog, Samson, who I adopted from Tacoma Humane Society almost three years ago, and he is my very best friend. I love him more than most people. So when I ask of someone to dog-sit for my own dog, I make a very careful selection, and only put my trust in a very few people to ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds.
All dogs must be up to date with their shots.
If your dog brings fleas into my home they will likely get a flea bath, and there will be an extra charge. Prices will vary.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Samson

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

Mornings for me are in home lounge or lazy time. I also get my daily housekeeping done, so your dog won't have a lot of extra activity with me if you have me sitting in the morning.

I live on a good back street for dog walking, and there is a park down the street. Samson and I have a daily walk after our chores each day. Your dog will be included if I have them during this time.

During the Summer months I love to be outside, Your dog may be outside playing or sun-bathing while I work on my small garden or plants outside.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.