Vanessa D.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Vanessa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Kirstie M.
Kirstie M.
Jul 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Vanessa was great with my pup! She was able to handle his high energy and he came home a happy and tired pup. I will definitely request her again!

Vanessa D.
Rebecca L.
Rebecca L.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Normally I have my dogs stay at a kennel when I travel, but decided to give Rover a try. What a great experience!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person than Vanessa to watch my two dogs. After I met her I knew my dogs were going to be in excellent hands. During my trip Vanessa would send me pictures, and let me know how they were doing. She took my dogs on walks ...

Vanessa D.
Tiffany L.
Tiffany L.
Jul 21, 2018

Vanessa has sat/boarded, Marvin (Boston Terrier) for the past year and a half. Marvin has knee issues and needs special care. She provides a safe environment for him to play in, it's basically a home away from home for him, now. She sends photos and video's of his stay which makes my time away easier. It eases my mind knowing she has been trained to handle all kinds animals, big and small in an emergency ...

Vanessa D.

About Vanessa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A vacation for your dog

I have been employed working with animals of all breeds, sizes and species for 10+ years. I have owned dogs weighing as little as 2.5 pounds all the way up to 117 pounds. I own my own home with a fully enclosed 6 foot privacy fenced in backyard and even have a 12 x 12 galvanized kennel for any dog or pup that loves to be outside, sunbathing, but can be away from other dogs. ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

is Your dog house trained?
Is your dog crate trained?
Is your dog on any special food/diet?
Is your dog human/animal aggressive?
Is your dog up to date on vaccinations?
Does your dog chew on furniture?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Vanessa's Pets

Brody

Rottweiler
2 years, 2 months old, 85 lbs.

Riley Mae

Rottweiler
1 year, 2 months old, 100 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

The fenced in backyard is filled with every ball or chew toy imaginable that will entertain your pet for hours. There is a child size play pool for any pup that enjoys water. There is also a park three blocks from my home that dogs will be walked to (one at a time unless from the same family).

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vanessa's Neighborhood

Vanessa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.