House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Jun 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I would definitely recommend Valerie for dog walking services. She walked my dog during memorial weekend 2x a day and was very punctual and followed all of my instructions. She was very professional and friendly with dogs. I will definitely use her again for services.

Valerie T.
Valerie T.
Kim M.
Kim M.
Apr 9, 2018

I would highly recommend Valerie for pet sitting. She is reliable and responsible and has a great love of animals. She is wonderful with our golden retriever and I can have peace of mind when she’s in Valerie’s care.

Valerie T.
Valerie T.
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
Apr 7, 2018

Dear Rover.com,
My daughter Valerie Thorpe has always been a very mature, responsible and reliable individual. She has had a dog all of her life as our whole family is animal lovers and care takers of our pets. Her love for dogs shows in everything she does. She is very dedicated and compassionate and has a deep passion for pups! She has cared for many of our friends dogs and, enjoys the tasks involved ...

Valerie T.
Valerie T.

About Valerie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will treat your dog as my own!

I am available all day most days during the summer and during SOME WEEKEND days the rest of the year. I love dogs and all animals more than most things. My dog is not my pet but, a family member. I never not had a dog in my life and I couldn't imagine it without at least one. Therefore, I have cared for a dog basically since I was a child. Unfortunately, my current dog ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the personality (aggressive or not with food or other dogs), behaviors, dislikes, and likes of the dog. Also, if there are any specific special needs like medication for example. I am comfortable with any dog breed but medium-large dogs would definitely be preferred.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Valerie watches your pet

I will walk your dog in any local neighborhood or park that is within walking distance unless the owner is comfortable with me driving the dog to a park. Basically anything the dog or owner is used to doing and is comfortable with me doing I will be willing to do.

Valerie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.