Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Laura S.
Laura S.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was absolutely wonderful with our little pack of 4. They are actually sulking a little now that she’s gone! She took extraordinary care of our 2 elderly ones (meds and cleanup after a 16 year old, blind, deaf chihuahua), and gave so much love to our whole pack - we will definitely use Valerie whenever we go away!

Valerie S.
Thank you so much! <3 I can't wait to hang out with the boys again! I'm bringing the ...
Valerie S.
Judy D.
Judy D.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was wonderful, she arrived when she said she would, kept my babies company during a very hectic time at home and even got some great pictures of them also. Thanks Valerie

Valerie S.
It was my pleasure. Thank you for the lovely review!
Valerie S.
Jan A.
Jan A.
May 10, 2018

From personal experience, this absolutely someone you want to care for your pets!! Responsible and caring, always goes the extra mile for us and you feel the security that with her services.. My pets love her!!

Valerie S.
Valerie S.

About Valerie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Love and care when you're not there

Since the age of 5, my entire life has been spent caring for and surrounding myself with animals. I've owned and fostered a variety of pets including fish, bunnies, birds, horses, dogs and cats. I took courses specific to the fostering of special needs animals, and fostered more than a dozen animals, five different species, with special needs in Hawaii. I've been an activist, volunteer and fundraiser for the SPCA, Humane Society and several other ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

Before I pet sit, I prefer a meet and greet session to give your furbabies a chance to get to know me and for me to get a glimpse into their personalities and character. This also helps form a foundation for a loving bond to grow between us and provides an opportunity for your pet to feel a higher level of comfort when I am there and you are not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Bella

Maltese
11 years, 1 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Ginger

Chihuahua
8 years old, 15 lbs.

BamBam

Yorkshire Terrier
1 year, 11 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Whether it's barks in the park, games of fetch and tug, or belly rubs and relaxing music, your pup is guaranteed to have a good time with me.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.