Valerie O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Valerie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

78
repeat clients
150 Reviews

Jamie M.
Jamie M.
May 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie has a lovely place and took great care of our pup. Would leave him with her any time.

Valerie O.
Anita P.
Anita P.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie. Is. Very easygoing,and. Has. A. Wonderful "feel" for. The. Pets in. Her. Charge. I. Recommend. Her. To. Everyone !

Valerie O.
Jarred S.
Jarred S.
Mar 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie was awesome with Jameson. It was his first stay away from us and he didn’t seem the least bit effected. She also sent us pictures every day which was nice because he were in puppy withdrawal :)
She will be his go to sitter moving forward.

Valerie O.

About Valerie

30
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Zen Doggy Retreat

Hi there - I'm Valerie!
I am a Navy wife and I have lived in San Diego for 14 years. I am a Certified Veterinary Assistant.
My husband and I have a great home with a large fenced yard here in beautiful North Park, close to the Zoo, Balboa Museums and 5 lovely dog parks!
My dogs, Jenna and Laddie, love going with me on my 'urban hikes' through our neighborhood along it's many designated canyon ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would love to know if you dog has any special needs so I can give them all the care they need! I would also like to know their temperament and how they get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Valerie's Pets

Jenna

Australian Cattle Dog
12 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Laddie

Dachshund and Labrador Retriever
8 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Exercise, Discipline, Affection!!
Your dogs age, temperament and energy level will dictate our activities together. Whether it's a dog beach day or just a laying on the puppy couch kind of day, you can be sure that your dog will get the exercise and attention they need. I am also very mindful of your comfort level as a puppy parent. Let me know what you expect for your baby - for example, if you would prefer that I limit their exercise to my home and yard or if you are happy for them to join me and the pups on our daily outdoor excursions.
At the end of the day, all of the pups sleep outside under my large covered patio on their own personal Coolaroo doggy hammock and pillow. If your dog has special needs or just does not do well sleeping outside we are happy to accommodate them inside in our comfy doggy room (see pics!)
Of course, if it gets chilly outside, everybody gets to use the doggy room!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.