Valerie L.

Valerie L.

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Brian M.
Brian M.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie is so awesome, I would highly recommend her as a dog walker!! A couple weeks ago was my first time using the Rover app and I was admittedly nervous about letting another person that I just found on an app to come and take my pups for a walk. Needless to say, Valerie quelled any fears I had. I reached out to her about my two nine month old golden doodles who have been ...

Valerie L.
Valerie L.
Jeanette R.
Jeanette R.
Jan 29, 2018

I’ve known Val for many years and I love her dog Romeo. She got him when he was a puppy and he’s grown into a well behaved and loving member of her family. She’s dog sat for myself, I have a 65 lbs. Yellow Lab and for my sister who has a 5 year old Heeler.
She is patient, kind, and responsible. Arranging pick up/drop offs is a breeze because she is so flexible!

Valerie L.
Valerie L.

About Valerie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

You can count on me!

Hello Animal Lovers!
Corporate Recruiter turned Dog walker/caretaker.
After spending 8 years in an office environment, I was stressed and overweight. In 2016 I knew something had to change. I began exercising and eating healthier. I’ve lost about 60 lbs. and have fallen in love with being outdoors. What to do with all this energy?
I grew up with a mid size beagle named Bixby, he was my best pal til he passed ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

No, I love all animals!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Romeo

Australian Shepherd and Beagle
9 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Marlo

4 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Lots of hiking trails in the area, Fort Funston is one of our favorite places! I love the beach and can take your pup(s) anytime!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.