Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Valerie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Michele K.
Michele K.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was awesome! She took care of our dog in her home for over a week. He had a wonderful time with her dog and was very spoiled - snoozing on the couch, going on walks. She sent us pics, and was great at updating us as to how he was doing, even offering to take him to vet at one point when we were debating whether it was needed. It was really reassuring knowing her ...

Valerie F.
Valerie F.
Laura T.
Laura T.
Aug 17, 2018

We are so grateful to have Valerie as our pet sitter for our cocker spaniel, Bella. Valerie has taken care of Bella in her home for the past five years, starting when she was a puppy. When we go out of town, it is of great comfort to us to know that Bella is in a safe, loving and affectionate environment. Valerie is reliable, flexible, and cares for Bella as if she is her own ...

Valerie F.
Valerie F.

About Valerie

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home RVT

I am a Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT), with experience in emergency medicine. I now work from home working as an online puppy trainer. My fiancee is also an RVT, with 20+ years experience. We love all animals, including exotics! I can help take care of your pocket pets, such as rabbits, hamsters, and all reptiles. My dog is very social with other dogs and loves to play. We have plenty of toys, and plenty of ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

As long as the dog is comfortable around my 16lb dog, my cat, reptiles, and my 7yo daughter, we are good to go!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Valerie's Pets

Vinny

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
1 year, 2 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

There will be plenty of toys to play with, walks around the neighborhood, visits to parks, etc

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.