Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Angie L.
Angie L.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was great! Super accommodating. Harry loved playing with Bear too!

Valerie C.
Valerie C.
Zoe P.
Zoe P.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Pepper loved staying with Val and Bear! I got tons of photos while I was on my trip and knew she was being well loved and taken care of. Val even let me leave my car at her place so I wouldn't have to deal with airport parking! I will absolutely have Pepper stay with them again for my future travels. 10/10 would recommend!

Valerie C.
Valerie C.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Sep 10, 2018

Valerie is a dog-lover! She has watched our dog, Riley many, many times for us, including one time when we were on vacation for 3 weeks. She is honest, caring, and responsible. I have seen her interact with her own dog, too, and I know that she loves him and is a very responsible pet owner. I would not have any hesitation to use Valerie as a pet sitter as I believe she would treat ...

Valerie C.
Valerie C.

About Valerie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mutt Mama <3

My family always owned dogs growing up, I adopted my own, Bear, a year ago. We love going on hikes, long walks, or to the nearby dog park almost every night. We also have a kiddy pool to fill up in the backyard for hot days!

Bear is high-energy and LOVES to play with other dogs - the more playful your pup, the better! We also take snuggle time very seriously in our household. Dogs are ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

What are their daily routines? Preferences on food, toys, play styles, etc. All breeds welcome!

Do they have any food/toy guarding tendencies?

Any issues with children? We walk near a park most days!

Do you ever allow them off leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Bear

Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Your dog can join Bear and I on our daily walks around the Nash Park area. We also love to find new places to explore along the lakefront or in Wauwatosa. We are also frequent visitors of several of the Milwaukee dog parks! Bear is not a huge fetcher, but he'll run alongside your dog if they like to!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.