Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Val can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Val can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Daryl D.
Daryl D.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Well my dog Blu finished his first week with Val. He approves 100%. Val was great from the moment I met her, really made me feel comfortable leaving my dog with her. Blu has separation anxiety and a few other little quirks. It seemed like everything I told her he won’t do, he was doing for her. My favorite moment of the week was the video I got Friday with her husband sitting there ...

Val A.
Daryl and Blu, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so happy that you both felt comfortable ...
Val A.
Maria M.
Maria M.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome job. I loved getting the pictures and notes while away. Ollie was definitely in loving care. He made new doggie and people friends and is so happy and playful.

Val A.
Maria, I appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure having Ollie here with us and look forward to seeing ...
Val A.
John T.
John T.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Great, as always!

Val A.
John, Sue and Sobrina, Thank you so much ! I appreciate you all! ??❤️
Val A.

About Val

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

little Paws home care & love

Your furry baby will be treated like a family member with me. I believe they are a gift from God to us and deserve the love, attention & respect we would give a child . I have helped rescue and train numerous furries and am passionate about helping place homeless doggies in furrever loving homes. I also know a lot about dogs nutrition and how to take care of a dog who is not feeling well ...

What Val would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog and his habits . His likes and dislikes as well as their personality. Are they cuddlers or do they like their space ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Val's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Val's Pets

Loki

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 8 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Sophie

Mixed and Poodle
12 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Val watches your pet

I love going to the park and the beach for walks . You let me know where you would want us to go on our adventure, such as a dog park you like taking your little cutie . I'm open to exploring new places. I also give free baths when your furry kid stays with me 4 or more days .❤️

In Val's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Val's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.