Trixy E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Trixy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Trixy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
69 Reviews

Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Trixy took great care of my fur baby while we were on vacation. She oozes with love for animals and keeps you updated with daily pictures and messages.

Trixy E.
Trixy E.
David F.
David F.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Trixy was great! She even got our dogs some gifts for Christmas!

Trixy E.
Trixy E.
Barbara S.
Barbara S.
Dec 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Vinnie had a great time at Trixy's place! Since he is just a young puppy, the socialization with other animals (including a monkey!) was perfect for him! Trixy sent lots of pics and videos, so we felt so much better after seeing how much fun he was having. We highly recommend Trixy...and so does Vinnie!

Trixy E.
Trixy E.

About Trixy

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Living a PAWsitive Life!

As an animal lover, I understand the importance of pets. They hold our hearts and they are part of the family. Therefore, choosing the proper care for them is an important decision. I am a retired federal agent and I am now able to enjoy my passion, spending my time with animals.

I have two small dogs that are sociable and have been trained in agility, flyball, tricks and are certified therapy dogs. I have ...

What Trixy would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. It is important that I know the dog's temperament and any issues it may have. Also important is whether they have been neutered /spayed and shots need to be up to date.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Trixy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Trixy's Pets


Italian Greyhound
8 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.


Chihuahua and Fox Terrier (Smooth)
6 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Trixy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take the dog out to the yard for early morning and late night pee breaks. Throughout the day we will go on walks, to the park with owners permission or play outside, weather permitting.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They can sleep in their crate or their dog bed. That is up to the owner. I normally have them in my kitchen area at night or the laundry room. Some dogs like more confined areas and other prefer the larger open area of the kitchen.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible! I mainly work from home but sometimes I need to leave to run errands and such.

In Trixy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Trixy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.