Trisha G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Trisha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Trisha's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

29
repeat clients
78 Reviews

Barbara E.
Barbara E.
Sep 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We always know our dog will be safe and happy with Trisha and Dan.

Trisha G.
Barbara E.
Barbara E.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Trisha is the best! We are very picky about who cares for our dog. We have full confidence that Ava will be well taken care of in Trisha’s home.

Trisha G.
Scott Q.
Scott Q.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Benny’s second stay with Trisha! He’s already excited for his next visit ?

We love this good boy. He is such a good natured, happy pup! Love having him, Scott :)
Trisha G.

About Trisha

27
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Raisin' the Woof @ Dan's & Trish's!

** Please read after the bio for important stay information which should answer most of your questions! **

Hi fellow parent! Thank you for taking a look at our page. Myself, my husband, Dan, and dog, Stout are excited to bring our successful sitting business to the South Shore!

We offer weekend dog day care and 7 day a week overnight boarding. We do not offer daycare during the weekday (separate of weekday boarding).

Dan ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Trisha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Trisha's Pets

Stout

Mixed
8 years, 3 months old, 12 lbs.

When Trisha watches your pet

*Check out time: We ask that you have a reasonable pick up time either in the AM or early afternoon.

Daily Schedule:
We work full time out of the home 4 days a week from 8AM to 4:00pm. We have a dog walker that comes between 1-2pm every weekday for a bathroom and exercise break.
As opposed to the traditional kennel experience, your dog will have a stress free vacation of their own with similar routines, atmosphere and a friend to play with. No crates, cages, or anxiety. They have full access to a large half fenced in back yard! We use 80 ft leads for them to roam safely. We provide extra harnesses if you do not already have one. They will be sure to get the exercise and play time they need.

It's his vacation too so he can sleep wherever his heart desires - except outside :) or unless otherwise noted by the owner: i.e - if you have a no sofa rule, we will honor that.
Feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed. We do have extras, either way.

We often watch a number of dogs at one time. If this is a concern, please be sure to bring this up prior to booking. I will notify you whether additional dogs have already been booked during the time of your stay request, but we will continue to book unless you request other wise. We will never have more than TWO dogs at a time, not including our own (overlapped pickup/drop off days may occur).

Our street is a quiet col de sac about a mile round where we would take the dogs on walks.

In Trisha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Trisha's Neighborhood

Trisha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.