Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tonisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tonisa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Tonisa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tonisa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Maggy F.
Maggy F.
Apr 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Tonisa was a terrific sitter for my scared anxious Zasou! I have put her in other boarding situations and she has never done well. She is scared around other dogs and does not adjust to people well. But she was so happy at Tonisa's. The one on one attention was just what she needed. When I arrived to pick her up she didn't run to me in a panic like other times. She was happy ...

Tonisa J.
Kendall E.
Kendall E.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

No complaints. Tonisa made the drop off very easy and flexible..

Tonisa J.
Kendall E.
Kendall E.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Happy New Year night out. We received doggie pics from Tonisa like clockwork. She and her daughter's are so sweet with Bentley.

Tonisa J.

About Tonisa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pups second home....

My name is Tonisa and I love my furry friends. My minpins recently passed due to health conditions so I'm not ready yet emotionally to get new little guys but sooo excited to have the love of dogs back into my home for visits. I enjoy the smiles dogs have, but only dog lovers would notice those. I have experience will diabetic dogs (if I need to give them insulin I do charge extra for ...

What Tonisa would like to know about your dog

Is your furry buddy toddler friendly?
Are there any feeding restrictions?
Are they potty trained?
Any special instructions on how to make sure your baby stays happy while you are away?

My home is dog friendly. I have toys and treats for them. If they have any special Toys or treats, please feel free to pack them.

As mentioned in my profile I have a toddler age 3. With that being said I DO NOT allow my little one to pick up any dogs. She is allowed to pet them softly with my supervision. I believe all little pups need space and sometimes little ones don't know their own strength and may accidentally harm them. Rest assure that will not happen at my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Tonisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tonisa watches your pet

I live in the very quiet Pill Hill area. We will go on walks in my lovely dog friendly neighborhood. My backyard is fenced and if they are up to it after our walk we will play in the backyard for free time.

In Tonisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tonisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.