Toni C.

Toni C.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Toni can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Liily-Anna L.
Liily-Anna L.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Did a fantastic job with Remi especially for the short notice given and with all of Remi's special needs.

Toni C.
Toni C.
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Mar 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Toni was awesome! Definitely see myself relying on him a lot in the future for help with Milton and Beta!

Toni C.
Toni C.
Kalia A.
Kalia A.
Mar 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Toni did great and we will definitely use him again for pup sitting. He was able to expend most if not all of Tars's extra energy, so much so Tars was still exhausted the next morning. Additionally, Toni was able to teach us some new commands to use and extremely knowledgeable on how to incorporate the dog park for our young bulldog pupp. 2 thumbs up!

Toni C.
Toni C.

About Toni

12
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

I'll take your dog for a jog!

I love working with dogs because they are always happy to see you, and because we so easily make friends! Dogs love me! Dogs brighten every day with enthusiasm, energy, tricks, and emotional support. I believe that my dogs play an integral part in my life and I treat them as family. After years of customer service, I can honestly say that no one has ever been as appreciative of my help as a dog ...

What Toni would like to know about your dog

Tell me a little about your friend so that we can start a strong relationship. What's their favorite treat or game? Do they have food allergies, separation anxiety, or other health concerns? Are they current on their vaccinations? How can I best establish trust?
I've worked with a wide variety of sizes and breeds over the years. I don't have any specific preferences related to dog breeds. I look forward to getting to know your pet's individual personality quirks as we work together.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Toni's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Toni's Pets

Rufus

Chihuahua
8 years, 3 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Rylie

Beagle and Chihuahua
5 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Ryo-Ohki

Papillon
7 years, 8 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Toni watches your pet

I typically like to stick to a given schedule, and I find that pups tend to enjoy that as well. When we get up, we go for a long morning walk and then enjoy breakfast. We have several pets aside from our dogs, so our morning routine consists of cage cleaning, play time, and preparing everyone's fresh snacks for the day. Right now I am working a part time job a few evenings a week. I try to spend time at the dog park at least a couple times a week to let my doggos run out their energy, usually in the afternoon. My evenings include dog snuggles on the couch and, more often than not, multiple games of fetch. My dog Rylie is a fetch fiend. It's important to me to know about your dog's typical personal schedule, so that I can try to replicate their routine as closely as possible. Depending on the comfort level of you and your pup, we might stay primarily near your home, going for walks and playing in the yard, etc. On the other hand, if all parties are comfortable, we might head out around town for some errands. We might also visit the dog park for some time to run free, if that isn't something your pup can do at home. We might go for long trail walks through the woods or along the waterfront at Point Defiance. On a nice day, we might sit outside at the coffee shop or the sandwich shop for lunch while walking around town. These are all things I do with my own dogs very regularly, and I’d be happy to incorporate your pup into those plans!

In Toni's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Toni's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.