Thomas H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Thomas can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Thomas can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Thomas' Photos

of clients received photo updates


5 Reviews

Monica V.
Monica V.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Thomas took great care of Odin. He sent us pics and videos while we were on vacation which made us feel confident Odin was in good hands. Honestly, I think Odin misses being at Thomas's place and playing with Emma.

We miss him too!!!!
Thomas H.
Emily R.
Emily R.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

A true God send. He was so professional and accommodating to my dogs pickiness about other animals. Never had to prompt him to send daily picture updates in the morning and evening. He even got my dog to be cordial with his Emma! My flight was delayed hours and he was so understanding. Will be booking again.

Your Rroro is the sweetest I was happy I was able to help and spend time with your sweet girl.
Thomas H.
Gil L.
Gil L.
Jun 13, 2019

Thomas cared for my 2 adult Golden Retrievers for several years. He displayed such love, devotion and care for them that I always knew they would be healthy and happy when I returned. He truly loves animals and has a compassion and care for them that defines his entire personality. His efforts consistently went above and beyond the normal call of duty and both Brandon and Homer were always THRILLED any time he had a ...

Thomas H.

About Thomas

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

24/7 puppy play time

I have had dogs non-stop for over 11 years and cats for 15. I am very conscientious of their wants and needs, especially when it comes to play time. My building has a spacious dog park for us to run and play. I am free all day for potty breaks and for walks up to 30-60 min and I will always send plenty of walky and play time pictures. I also have my own 1-1 ...

What Thomas would like to know about your dog

Please provide a picture and or video of your pup and information about the dogs care requirements including if they require daily medication or if they have any triggers I should be avoiding. Please tell me if you have a curious pup and if I should have certain things up of the floor or stored away to prevent accidental chewing. If your dog has specific commands they recognize please provide those as well.

If you forget anything no worries I will be going over them again at the meet and greet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Thomas's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Thomas's Pets


Jack Russell Terrier
1 year, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.


3 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Thomas watches your pet

My building has a spacious dog park for us to run and play and burn of energy. We have plenty of places to go for some nice walks like the Katy trail and with the owners permission their is another dog park we could walk to called Mutts Cantina that is always packed with other dogs to play with. Plus since this is my only job play time at my house go until we cant play anymore :-)

In Thomas's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Thomas's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.