Theresa D.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Torrey W.
Torrey W.
Jun 19, 2018

Theresa has dog- & cat-sat for us for so long now, our mean cat is finally starting to like her! (Our dogs already love her.) She's good about dietary restrictions & texts us with any worries (like, when our now mostly deaf dog didn't greet her at the door). More importantly, she's never flaked out on us. I heart Theresa & would recommend her to anyone who needed a loving conscientious dog-sitter.

Theresa D.
Theresa D.
Melissa T.
Melissa T.
Jun 17, 2018

Theresa Is a wonderful and caring young lady. I have had the privilege to work with her for the past 10 months in a first grade classroom. One of the first things I learned about Therese was that she loves animals. She is an active volunteer at the animal rescue project in Kalamazoo. We often volunteer together to walk the adoptable dogs. Theresa has also cared for my cats while I have been out of ...

Theresa D.
Theresa D.
Kelly K.
Kelly K.
Jun 17, 2018

I first met Theresa when she was in my seventh grade class (a very long time ago). One day, five years ago, I stopped into the teachers lunch room and a substitute teacher was having lunch at the table. She looked at me, I said "Hello". She screamed my name and said, "I've been looking for you all of these years!" From that moment on every time we took an extended vacation, or even ...

Theresa D.
Theresa D.

About Theresa

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll walk or run with your dog.

I have given medication to one or two pets I have cared for in the past. I give baths to those who need that kind of attention. I give endless love and attention to those I watch. I am not a professional trainer, but I would help in any training that is currently going on within the household.

When I have free time I volunteer at a local animal shelter taking them in walks.

During ...

What Theresa would like to know about your dog

I need to know he/she is ok with strangers going into their home. For me, I would like a meet and greet to make sure your dog is comfortable with me, even if it’s not an everyday job. I want to comfortable along with your dog. I don’t really have breed restrictions. What toys does your dog like? Do they like running, walking, or being lazy on the couch? I am a pro at cuddles and tummy rubs. Whatever your dog desires I will fulfill their doggie dreams.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Theresa watches your pet

I would take your dog to local walking trails. I will sit with them in the backyard while they are basking in the sun. I will always take pictures of the activities that we may be doing.

Theresa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.