Theresa C.

Playa Del Ray, Playa del Rey, CA
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$45
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Theresa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Theresa can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Theresa 's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Theresa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

22
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Ariella S.
Ariella S.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Theresa was extremely attentive to our cat, Tiger. She was prompt, communicative, and sent many detailed photos ensuring we knew he was well-fed, played with, and cared for. We will be reserving her as a sitter for Tiger again!

Theresa C.
Charlie M.
Charlie M.
May 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Always a pleasure to have to watch lily. Our go to whenever we are out of town!

Theresa C.
Charlie M.
Charlie M.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Always a pleasure! Absolutely great with lily. Highly recommend.

Theresa C.

About Theresa

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

CATS, DOGS, & EXOTIC PETS

Hello friendly pet parent,

INTRODUCTION:
I am a certified Dog & Cat trainer, alumni graduate of Animal Behavior College, and I love caring for all pets. I will take the best care of your pets when you need it most, because being with animals is so therapeutic and I treat them with lots of love & respect like my own family. My Toy Poodle and Teacup Maltese are my only "children".

SPECIFIC SERVICE OFFERINGS:
Cat ...

What Theresa would like to know about your dog

Does your cat scratch people? Is your cat friendly or fearful of people? Does your cat mess outside the litter box? What toys and games do your pets like to play? Is your dog crate trained? Does he/she have separation anxiety? Does your pup get along with other dogs? Has your dog ever bitten or been bitten by another dog? Is your dog taking any form of ongoing monthly flea prevention? Is your dog spayed or neutered? Is your dog able to ride in a car without getting car sick or drooling?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Theresa 's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Theresa 's Pets

Lillyth

Maltese and Poodle
4 years, 2 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Prince

Maltese
3 years, 1 mo. old, 3 lbs.

When Theresa watches your pet

All Pets are treated as part of my family. Each day starts out with caring for your exotic pets, kitty playtime, and dog doga stretches, cuddles, belly rubs, walks, feeding, cleaning litter and dog messes, and administering medications. Then I take your dog (s) out to participate in outdoor activities for several hours per day, either to a dog friendly beach, walks by the ocean, Hikes throughout a quiet neighborhood or on a dog friendly trail in Playa Vista or somewhere in the nearby Will Rogers State Park & Santa Monica Mountains. I also engage your dog in Off Leash play, "doggie" sports and games at outdoor spots or nature parks where he/she can safely be off leash. Structured basic obedience training is always part of the daily routine, especially when getting your pup(s) ready to eat and to go for walks throughout the day. Ongoing daily physical exercise & stimulating mental activities are a "must have" for all the pets I care for: cat, dog, rabbit, gerbal, turtle, fish, and feathered friends. If your pet (s) is not very active, no problem, I will make sure that your pet(s) takes it easy and I will help them go at their own pace and take lots of rest breaks in between each activity.

In Theresa 's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Theresa 's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.