Tessa B.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tessa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Tessa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

18
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Clare T.
Clare T.
Jul 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Tessa and Janeice have watched Bella, my goldendoodle, three times and I’ve been incredible happy. They always send updates and I love getting the pictures. They have a great backyard set up and I love that Bella gets to socialize with their dogs too.

Tessa B.
Net V.
Net V.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Tessa was the perfect rover for my little dog Fly. I will try to schedule with her again next time!

Tessa B.
Ann D.
Ann D.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Tessa did a great job welcoming Mabel into their family for her first visit. Mabel is a senior dog with anxiety issues. She came home calm and happy. I really appreciated Tessa's updates and photos during Mabel's stay.

Tessa B.

About Tessa

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vacation for your furry kids!

Our passion for animals first stated with our service dog, Sadie, 18 years ago. Sadie showed our family the incredible gift dogs have to comfort and enhance the lives of all individuals.

My mom (Janeice) and I would love to help you out with your furry family members! We have 2 dogs named Tanner and Apple and they are always looking for new friends! The last few years we were dog sitters for a family ...

What Tessa would like to know about your dog

Although we have a large yard, if your dog is a jumper our yard may not be the best fit (check out my photos). My few questions for you would be:
1.) Is you're dog potty trained?
2.) Does your dog have a dominate personality?
3.) Does your dog like to eat shoes and pillows?
4.) Does your dog use a crate?
5.) Is your dog vaccinated and up to date on flea and tick?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tessa's Pets

Tanner

Golden Retriever
8 years, 2 months old, 58 lbs.

Apple

Dachshund
6 years old, 18 lbs.

When Tessa watches your pet

Exercise:
My mom and I have a membership to a dog park and if you're comfortable we would love to take your dog along with us! On days that we don't make it to the dog park we will go on a walk around the neighborhood typically 1-2 miles.

Typical Day:
A normal day starts at 6am when Tanner and Apple like to eat breakfast. Typically, my mom or I are home all day (both weekdays and weekends) and the dogs get let outside whenever they ask. If we do leave the house it is for no more than 3-4 hours at a time. At 4pm, Tanner and Apple enjoy dinner and then we like to go a walk around the neighborhood or visit the dog park. After our bit of exercise, Tanner and Apple settle in for the night and watch a movie in bed or on the couch.

Slumber:
Your dog is welcome to sleep with me in my bed unless you prefer your dog in a crate or on the floor.

In Tessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tessa's Neighborhood

Tessa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.