Tess H.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$34
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tess can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tess can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tess' Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tess is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Carlos M.
Carlos M.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

This is the third time Tess has taken care of my babies, she has always had great communication, sends me pictures and a status report. I would recommend Tess as she has been excellent in taking care of my dogs.

Tess H.
Candice L.
Candice L.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Tess does a great job and really seems to care about the dogs she cares for.

Tess H.
Cindy & Sharon S.
Cindy & Sharon S.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Tess did a great job us. She sent pictures numerous times over the 10 days she stayed with our fur babies.

Tess H.

About Tess

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

We have a schedule for LOVE

Hello! My name is Tess and your dog will love my friendly, loving home. I’ve been around and babysat for dogs all of my life and I currently have two dogs, one of which is a one-year-old rescue puppy who loves to socialize. I’ve always loved dogs and have the care and experience necessary to be a successful dog sitter.

I've always had animals in my home. I got "my" first dog when ...

What Tess would like to know about your dog

Before we meet, I’d like to know:

Is your dog teething? I have plenty of dog teething toys to help.
Is your dog potty trained? I want to make sure I’m aware of their bathroom schedule.
Where do they usually sleep? On the bed? Floor? Couch?
How are they on a leash? I can help with learning techniques.
What’s their favorite toy? If you bring it with you, I’ll make sure they get lots of playtime with it.

Because we have four cats in our household, I need to know how your dog acts around cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tess's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tess's Pets

Zeus

German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 2 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Lucy

Jack Russell Terrier and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Tess watches your pet

There’s plenty of space to roam around my house and yard, but I also live in a very dog-friendly neighborhood. There’s a street nearby called Wieghorst Way that has a mile-long walking and hiking path that dogs love. I like to relax at home while your dog gets accustomed to my place, but once they settle down, I’ll take them out.

I always clean up our dogs if they get muddy outside, so you’ll come home to a nicely brushed, clean dog.

In Tess's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tess's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.