Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Terra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Terra can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Terra's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Terra is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
56 Reviews

Desiree C.
Desiree C.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Terra was very nice and was able to give my puppy everything she needed, and she was very communicative and caring. I will definitely be working with her again!

Terra H.
Lisa W.
Lisa W.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Terra is always great!

Terra H.
Kyla M.
Kyla M.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara is very responsible and always responsive to requests. She leaves the best recaps of my pups walks which always leave a smile on my face! She is a keeper!

Terra H.

About Terra

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog will be THIS happy with us

I'm back on Rover!!!! If you want your baby to come stay with us you can be sure that they will be treated like our own. They will have free roam of our house. We live in a two bedroom house in the La Mesa/college area on canyon with a huge yard and large patio. It is fenced and completely safe! Just a little about my family! My husband Tony is a chef at ...

What Terra would like to know about your dog

We do not have a breed preference. Every different breed has some different unique quirk which we love!

We would like to know the important stuff you would tell a babysitter if you were leaving your child with them because that's what dogs are. They are an extension of our family and are our children. Whether we are siting in our home or yours we want to know your routine at home. The best thing for the dog is to not have their routine messed up. They are already going to be out of their element since A. they are not in their own home or B. have a new strange person in their home. No matter what the situation we want to ensure that the transition will go as smoothly as possible.

We also would like to know of any bad habits. Every dog has them and their bad habits will not change our mind about taking care of them. It is not a big deal to us but we would like to know what to look out for so the animal doesn't hurt themselves or something else.

We would also like to know of any expectation you may have. i.e. walking, dog parks, snacks, playing, and if we are staying in your home anything related to that.

Of course, if they are coming to stay with us in our home they need to be up to date on all shots, heart worm and flea preventatives! We want to protect all animals in our care by making sure no one coming into our home will have something that they could transfer to another.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Terra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Terra's Pets


Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
10 years, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Peggy Sue

English Bulldog
7 years old, 35 lbs.

Harley Quinn

English Bulldog
1 year, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Terra watches your pet

I can take the dogs on walks around my neighborhood. My neighborhood has sidewalks and Lake Murray park/trails in less than a 5 minutes drive from my house. There are also a couple fenced in dog parks within 10 minutes of my house. Also, I play in my back yard several times a day with the dogs to get them good and tired out! There will definitely be no shortage of exercise.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep anywhere he/she wants as long as it's okay with you. I have crates, dog beds/mats, and an air mattress with a 12 year old dying for some snuggle buddies. You can also bring any favorite bed or crate to make them feel more at home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My family and I make a great team! Since I am a stay at home mom I have unlimited time to love on your baby and play with him/her. When my husband and step daughter are here they will give even more attention!!

In Terra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Terra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.