Taylor W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Taylor can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Delia P.
Delia P.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor was just awesome!! Bubba loved staying with her! She kept us posted with pics and updates, and was very kind and very professional. A real sweetie! We hope to use Rover and Taylor again!

Taylor W.
Taylor W.
Kim O.
Kim O.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor did a great job. Great communication and very punctual.

Taylor W.
Taylor W.
Lydia W.
Lydia W.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor was super accommodating and worked with us even with short notice. She was so sweet with Jasper and he had so much fun at doggy daycare with her. Would definitely recommend!

Taylor W.
Taylor W.

About Taylor

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home while you’re away<3

Conveniently based in NRH to serve the DFW metroplex, about 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. I live with my fiancé, Sam, whom on rare occasion will be the one receiving stays. My house is very pet oriented, currently home to a 9 yr old special needs dachshund-chihuahua mix and a brand new kitten. We look forward to meeting you and your babies!

-Taylor, Sam, Rue, & Bo

Why I love dog sitting:
I grew ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

PLEASE READ ALL INFORMATION BEFORE SENDING REQUESTS!

I very much prefer to have an introductory meetup prior to drop off day for new clients. This will give our dogs a chance to sniff eachother out and discuss any important details you need to share. We can meet at any of the many nearby parks or another public location, whenever is convenient for you.

Dogs two years and younger are considered puppies and will be charged the puppy rate.

No breed restrictions, but no aggressive animals will be permitted.

Any special instruction must be communicated before acceptance is issued.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: My services are very reasonably priced to be accessible to as many customers as possible. Therefore I do not clean up after visiting animals out of my own money. If a dog is a compulsive marker, submissive peer, has frequent accidents, or is harassing the other animals by trying to hump them I will put them in a diaper and onesie. Owners will be notified and it will be a fee of $30 (this fee takes into account the onesies, diapers, carpet cleaner, gas to store, wash/dry, and extra labor.)

By requesting my services you consent to these requirements. Thank you for understanding.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Taylor's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Taylor's Pets

Charlie Rue

Chihuahua and Dachshund
9 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Bo

Bombay and Cat
7 months old, 6 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
There are two medium sized kennels. If your pet is crate trained please bring the crate or they can sleep in one of the dog beds around the house.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I spend hours with my own and your animals are welcome to join in the fun.

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Taylor's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.