Taylor H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Taylor can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
268 Reviews

Amy F.
Amy F.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor is the absolute best! She made leaving my kitten for the first time a great experience. The videos and updates made me assured that everything was great back home! Will definitely be requesting Taylor for any future trips :)

Taylor H.
Taylor H.
Catherine W.
Catherine W.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Farrah's stay with Taylor was wonderful! Taylor is easy to work with - from the original booking; to scheduling a meet and greet to say hello and planning a quick 1 day stay for my Lhasa to get comfortable; to arranging pick up and drop off times. Taylor was attentive to the "little things" in my Lhasa's routine that would make her feel at home away from home, such as her food and bed.

And in ...

Taylor H.
Taylor H.
Ellen C.
Ellen C.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better first time experience with Rover. com. My fur baby hasn't had much interaction with other dogs, but as soon as we met Taylor and her babies at the initial meet and greet, I knew I had found the perfect sitter.

On the morning of my trip, I was a bit nervous as I've never left my dog with someone I didn't know personally. As soon as we got ...

Taylor H.
Taylor H.

About Taylor

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Care Only a True Dog Lover Can Give

My boyfriend and I have grown up loving all different types of dogs in our lives. A passion for pooches is a trait we share, and we want to share this love with our East Bay neighbors who love their pups like we do and want to trust their fur babies with capable, gentle, and attentive dog lovers.

We primarily hike outdoors, anywhere from 1.5 to 3 hour vigorous hikes. However, we can just ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if your pup has any aggressive tendencies, or a history of aggression.
We would like to know if your pup needs any extra lovin' and attention, especially any medication or health issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Taylor's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Taylor's Pets


8 years, 4 mo. old, 14 lbs.


Border Collie and Cardigan Welsh Corgi
4 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

We are always searching for fun, new places to explore- but we always come home to the beautiful Mt. Diablo! Hiking on the trails of Castle Rock, Shell Ridge, Contra Loma, and Black Diamond Mines has become second nature for us. You can feel safe that your pup is with experienced hikers!

Excercise is extremely important for a dog, but we still believe there is nothing more important than play time! We're the kind of people that like all four seasons, and there's no better way to enjoy them than with a four-legged pal. Whether it's summer or winter, we love beach trips and snow trips with our best buds! We'd love to take your best friend too!

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Taylor's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.