Taylor B.

Southwest Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Natalie P.
Natalie P.
Apr 22, 2018
Verified Stay

My first experience with sitting in my apt, was really great. Taylor is super sweet and took great care of my old dog and my apt while I was away. Giving his meds and a report on his status brought peace of mind. Will def do it again.

Taylor B.
Taylor B.
Mark B.
Mark B.
Mar 29, 2018

Taylor Blackley is a devoted and caring dog lover which is evident by her interaction and relationship with her own dog “Cotton”. She has the patience and interest in providing proper training for her dog. She has developed a good understanding of dog training techniques and unique characteristics of different breeds by doing research in order to be a more responsible and knowledgeable pet owner. I give her my strongest recommendation and have no reservation ...

Taylor B.
Taylor B.
Dylan N.
Dylan N.
Mar 20, 2018

Taylor is a very caring and responsible person. It is obvious how much she cares for her own dog and I'm sure that will carry over to any pet she takes care of.

Taylor B.
Taylor B.

About Taylor

1
year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving, active dog mom

I am a student at the University of Utah student, and Rover provides the perfect opportunity to make some money while I am back in my hometown for the summer doing what I love best- interacting with dogs and doing my best to make sure they have fun while being well cared for. I have a natural affinity for dogs and like to think that they love me as much as I love them. I ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if the dog has any aggression/territorial issues with food, the leash, other dogs and people. While this would not necessarily make me feel unable to look after them, I would need to know their triggers in order to anticipate and prevent potential issues. I also would like to know what commands they respond to and their favorite toys, treats, and activities! While I don't have "breed preferences", I do have more experience with medium/large dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Taylor watches your pet

I love visiting the Avenues dog park as well as hiking around the many outdoor areas in the valley. Even just walking around my neighborhood provides plenty of opportunities to see (and smell) all kinds of wildlife and fresh air. My own dog, Cotton, is extremely friendly and gets along with dogs of all kinds. If they get along, she is a wonderful playmate.

Taylor's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.