Taylor A.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Taylor can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Michael P.
Michael P.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog loves going to Taylor’s and playing with her two dogs (and apparently our dog has a new cat friend as well). Definitely highly recommend her!

Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Christopher M.
Christopher M.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor went far above and beyond when we were in a bind with our new puppy. Very responsive via text. Sent us pictures which was reassuring while we were away. Would love to book again.

Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Andie A.
Andie A.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Taylor was nothing short of amazing. She watched my girl Dakota, for a few days while I went out of town for vacation. She sent me pictures everyday and let me know how well Dakota and her dogs were getting along. I came home to a happy and tired pup! She also dropped by my house for a drop in visit and I was so thankful. Will definitely reach out to Taylor again if I ...

Taylor A.
Taylor A.

About Taylor

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dogs are my BFFS

Anyone who has ever met me knows that dogs are my life. I want to give other pet owners the opportunity to go on vacation and have their pets in a loving home. I also know how crazy life can get and it makes me feel good that if someone suddenly has to be away from their home all day because of work/family emergency/etc, that I can help out by walking them, feeding ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

I just need to know the dog is good with other dogs, as I mentioned before I do have two dogs at my home currently. Meet and greets are great! I have many dog friendly places around me and would love to take my dogs to new parks as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Taylor's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Taylor's Pets

Kevan

Tibetan Spaniel
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Shelby

Australian Cattle Dog and Shiba Inu
2 years old, 22 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

I live in an apartment in Phoenix. In my complex, there are other dog lovers like me who take our dogs on walks around the neighborhood and to other parks near by. We do not have a backyard, however, we do have a small grass area in the community courtyard where I play with the dogs when it's a little too hot for them to go to the dog park. I love the people in my neighborhood. We all clean up after our dogs and make sure there's nothing dangerous hanging out.

I make sure that when I wake up I can take the dogs on a walk and stretch their legs. Depending on your dog’s schedule at home and how they are trained, I would either leave them out of the kennel or in a kennel while I am gone. If I was boarding your dog during the entire day, I would go home during my lunch break and give them another walk and a chance to stretch their legs and drink some water. At night time, I feed my dogs separately (I have a food crazed puppy and a light eater dog). I would ensure that they all had their own time to eat and not feel pressured by the other dogs. After dinner (and after the sun starts to go down a bit) I take the dogs for a walk or we walk to the dog park where they can run around and play to their little hearts desire. After the walk then we go home and watch a movie and this is prime cuddle time. Finally, at last, bedtime.

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Taylor's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.