Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tay can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Cameron S.
Cameron S.
Dec 19, 2016

Tay is a true dog lover. She has had a dog for the past twenty years and shows great affection for her two dogs. They are well behaved and gentle. Tay is responsible for her dogs and takes on the job with joy. They are family. I would have no hesitation leaving my own dogs with Tay while away.

Tay M.
Tay M.
Amy E.
Amy E.
Dec 12, 2016

Tay is a loving and dedicated dog parent. She is also a very conscientious and responsible person. I would not hesitate to trust her with a beloved pet, or with my home. She is also organized and communicative, so you'll have no surprises before you leave or when you return.

Tay M.
Tay M.
Linda R.
Linda R.
Nov 1, 2012

Tay is a dog lover! She's so loving and caring with dogs like they were people.
If I had a dog (I don't right now) and was going to be away, Tay would be my first choice of a place to leave my best friend.

Tay M.
Tay M.

About Tay

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving dog-whisperer!

Me: responsible, single, school counselor, adore dogs. I'd love to walk, cuddle and generally adore your dog when you need to be away overnight. Open to short (1 night) to longer term (up to 3 weeks) in my home.

My home: Duplex in SE quiet neighborhood of mostly homeowners with ample nice walks to take. I have a fenced yard, but your dog (and mine) would only be out there playing with me in attendance ...

What Tay would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs! However, I do have allergies, so I prefer non-shedding or low shedding breeds. Because I live in a rental and work days, I prefer dogs that aren't so anxious that they bark, chew or damage things when alone. My home is more well suited to small and medium dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Tay's Home

When Tay watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
The safety and happiness of your dog is my primary concern. I am up for play, snuggle, walk...whatever makes them happy!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My dogs sleep in the bed with me. We can position your pet's bed wherever they seem most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
If she/he is with me on the weekend, we will spend tons of time together. When I have a dog at home, I seem to lose my motivation to go out socially! Monday to Friday, I work days, but will be in during the evening and plan to stay at home to spend quality time walking, playing and snuggling.

In Tay's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tay's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.