Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tarra can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Tana R.
Tana R.
Mar 15, 2017

Tarra is a true dog lover, and our dogs love her calm and caring demeanor. She is very mindful to be consistent with behavioral improvements we're working on with our pups, so she is an easy fit to spend more time with them. I have also known Tarra and her dog for a long time, and know she has given her own dog the best life, with lots of love, exercise, and fun. It is ...

Tarra R.
Tarra R.
Kevin  G.
Kevin G.
Oct 6, 2016

Tarra has watched my dog Sasha several times, including one time at my home where she also fed my frogs. My house was cleaner when I got home then when I left! She is a great friend and always trust her with my best friend.

Tarra R.
Tarra R.

About Tarra

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Young professional dog lover

I have an 11 year old black lab mix, who is like a child to me. In the past twelve years I have watched numerous friends' dogs from a border collie to an English mastiff. I have watched dogs at my own place and have never had issues with my dog not getting along with other dogs. I've also stayed at friends and coworkers homes while they've been away to watch their dogs and take ...

What Tarra would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about the typical routine a dog is used to and I have no preferences for dog breed, I will dog sit for all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tarra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tarra's Pets


Labrador Retriever
11 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Tarra watches your pet

We typically take Maya on walks around the Cherry Hill area and Reed's Lake during the week. On weekends we often go to either Aman Park or the lakeshore for long hikes.

In Tarra's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tarra's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.