Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Shane B.
Shane B.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We couldn't be happier with the love Tara gave to Zoe. Perfect petsitter and awesome human. Tara and her family loved Zoe like she was their own and we couldn't be more grateful. Zoe will definitely stay with Tara again! No question!

Tara W.
Meg B.
Meg B.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

My husband and I were recentlyy vacationing in MB. We chose to bring our two dogs and board them with Tara rather than board them at home.Tara and her family took amazing care of the pups. She allowed us to pick Communications were excellent. Tara allowed my husband and I to pick up the dogs (we were vacationing in MB, and brought the dog

Tara W.
Bill W.
Bill W.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was so great with our dog. He’s an older dog and a very finicky eater. She went above and beyond to make sure he ate and was comfortable. Would recommend Tara completely to care for your pet. Will definitely call on her again to help with our little guy. ❤️?❤️

Tara W.

About Tara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog loving family in N Myrtle beach

I have owned a dog most of my life and I am a dog lover through and through. We are a family of 5 in North Myrtle Beach. Your dog will enjoy the companionship of our super smart and very friendly 5th member family dog and go on several daily walks with him in our gated community neighborhood or on the beach. I am a registered nurse and work from home so your dog will ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Does your dog generally get along with other dogs and children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Gage

Poodle
9 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

If your dog enjoys shopping we live within walking distance to a Petco store :-). We are also only a mile from the beach.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.