Tara S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jaclynn G.
Jaclynn G.
Apr 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Amazing!! My Sidney was so well taken care of and I got daily pictures and updates!! Tara was also very easy to talk to and set up with!! I'm so happy we found and used Tara!!

Tara S.
Tara S.
Trudy B.
Trudy B.
Sep 30, 2016

Hello, I recommend Tara Salzer as a dog caregiver, walker. She has cared for my 8 1/2 yr. old cocker spaniel, Ginger for 5 years. Ginger was a rescue dog from a puppy mill. She is very skiddish of people. Mainly men in hats. When she sees Tara her nubby tail wags crazily and she lays on her feet. Whenever and whatever I have asked of Tara, when it comes to Ginger, she has ...

Tara S.
Tara S.

About Tara

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Petsitter in Motion

I love dogs! I am 45 years old. I have had 5 dogs of my own and dog sit for my mother and a friend when needed. Small dogs or big dogs I enjoy them all. My home is pet friendly. The yard is fenced with 6 ft cedar fencing. I also walk several miles a day and would appreciate a companion or companions to walk with. Laying around and relaxing is fine too. Either ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I dont have breed preferences. I would like to know what your pet enjoys.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tara watches your pet

There is a park and the Chehalis Western Trail a few blocks from my home. We go for walks. I also play catch in my back yard.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.