Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Fernando A.
Fernando A.
Apr 27, 2018

Tara is great with Dogs.
She's the happy mother of two of the cutest pups in our neighborhood. She gives them a great care and offers up to look after other dogs in the area as well. She's extremely responsible and a great dog caregiver, I would never second guess myself to have my pup or anyone else's in safe hands with her.

Tara Q.
Tara Q.
Anjelica M.
Anjelica M.
Apr 21, 2018

We have entrusted our pup to Tara on multiple occasions and would definitely recommend her to others for their pet care needs. Her love for animals is readily apparent and our furry child is always happy to see her too :)

Tara Q.
Tara Q.
nataliya B.
nataliya B.
Apr 17, 2018

Tara is the best! She is passionate about dogs and genuinely loves them. She takes care to a deeper level by reading books, articles about dogs to understand individual characters and to apply her knowledge to our hairy friends. I always take different dog care advices from her. Knowing her as a person and her ability to get along with each dog I could easily trust my puppy to her. My puppy was happy and ...

Tara Q.
Tara Q.

About Tara

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time

Plenty of exercises (walks every 2-3 hours) with me and my own two pooches guaranteed. I am a stay home dog mom so I am able to keep you updated on your pup’s activities with photos or txt messages. I took puppy 101 classes with my oldest dog so I have some dog training experience and understanding of dog behavior. Because I have two dogs of my own, I try to walk them every ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Preferably a small to medium sized nonshedding dog. Has to get alone with other small dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Maximus

Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Cassius

Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Long walks every 2-3 hours if the weather allows. Visit to the Shirlington dog park once a day. Playtime with my two small pooches.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.