Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


5 Reviews

David B.
David B.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara & John are wonderful. They are very patient, calm, and understanding of every dog and their humans needs. They provided a very comfortable place for Gypsy during her stay. Lots of trails & walks needed for a very active dog with lots of energy. Gypsy was safe, comfortable & cool during some very hot temperatures.
They also care for and administer to dogs with special needs as we witnessed during our visits, one blind ...

Tara M.
Tara M.
Vincent L.
Vincent L.
May 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Nice and easy to work with, Tara and John were great! They kept me updated and even sent pictures of Remi's stay.

Tara M.
Tara M.
Cricket C.
Cricket C.
Mar 23, 2017

I have hired Tara several times to have her care for my dogs when I am out of town and also walk them. She has made it possible for me to leave town and not worry about my animals; which are like family to me. I have had pet sitters before and not been happy with them but I am 100% sold on Tara.

Tara M.
Tara M.

About Tara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet sitter & vet tech all in one!

Hello! My name is Tara and I am a dog enthusiast with 20+ years of veterinary experience . As a technician I am very comfortable in caring for any special needs pets, administering medications, or recognizing and deal with any health concerns while your are away. I have dedicated my life to serving animals and their humans. I love caring for dogs so much I began to pet sit on the side. I am a big ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Tara's Pets


Boston Terrier
12 years, 1 mo. old, 27 lbs.


5 years, 10 mo. old, 85 lbs.


Australian Shepherd
4 years, 4 mo. old, 32 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Daily property walks

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.