Tara D.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Wayne M.
Wayne M.
Oct 24, 2015
Verified Stay

Tara D and her husband took great care of our little guy. They sent photos daily and treated him as if he were their own pet. Thank you again Tara.

Tara D.
Oscar C.
Oscar C.
Oct 22, 2015
Verified Stay

Tara was very careful and very love able to our little Lily. She went the extra mile to keep us inform on our Lily daily. It was very conforming to us while we were away.

Tara D.
Robin P.
Robin P.
Aug 26, 2015

I have an 80 pound spoiled rotten rescue mutt named Nigel who has been with me for 7 years. I believe he was badly mistreated as a pup, as he is very shy and skittish with anyone he doesn't know, and does not warm up easily, although he is never aggressive. He fell in love with Tara immediately. She has kept Nigel for me frequently over the past 3 years, as I travelled for work ...

Tara D.

About Tara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happiness is loving a furry friend

I love to walk and I can never resist stopping and meeting any furry friends along the way (my walking-partner is very patient with me).

My husband I have been blessed with our little guy, Chester (beagle and corgie mix) for 14 years. We also have two orange cats, Isaac and Underfoot (all pets are rescues).

Mike and I are homeowners (live on a cul-de-sac) with a walking trail right behind our home. We keep ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Since you know your dog(s) better than anybody, I am 100% receptive to learning all of your routines and will gladly spend as much time with them as you request.

Because dogs can act differently around other animals or people, I want to know all about their personality and any accompanying idiosyncrasy. This knowledge will allow me to be thoroughly prepared for any situation.

My goal is to keep them happy, safe and loved during your absence.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tara's Pets

Chester

Mixed
19 years old, 25 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Since I grew up with a menagerie of pets (dogs, cats and others) I understand animals and are so comfortable around them.

Multiple, daily, short or long walks are always a welcomed activity.

Romping with or ball throwing? Not a problem!

Daily photos to show you what a good time they are having? Absolutely!

Kisses and Hugs? Unlimited!

Puppies to Seniors ... I am comfortable with all energy levels and limitations.

Large to Small ... no concerns at all.

I am happy to take in the mail and newspapers and to water your plants. If fur balls start to collect in your absence, I don't mind doing a quick vacuum
run in your main living areas.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

Tara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.