Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Heba B.
Heba B.
September 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Tara was so amazing with puff ! It was my first time leaving him & she made everything super comfortable for the both of us. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone. Constant updates. Definitely would book again if needed.

Tara C.
Tara C.
Doug M.
Doug M.
September 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Tara was very friendly and attentive to Macie and to us. She sent us pictures and let us know that Macie was doing fine. Thank you Tara.

Doug

Tara C.
Tara C.
Alisa C.
Alisa C.
September 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Henry had so much fun at Tara's for the day! We will definitely be booking Tara and her pups again in the future for more play dates. :)

Tara C.
Tara C.

About Tara

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Give your fur-baby some Reiki love!

I've been around dogs my entire life. I've had many sizes and breeds as my companions, and I've always taken care of the companions of friends and family, but my personal affinity is for four-legged senior citizens. It's always difficult, but I love taking care of them in their old age! I'm also experienced giving medications and injections if needed. I'm a certified animal Reiki practitioner, so I would be more than happy to do ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, but I do need to know if a dog has behavioural issues or has been abused in the past. I always find it important to know if a dog has triggers I should avoid.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Tara's Pets

Belladonna "Brandy" Brandywine

Mixed
19 years, 11 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Jack

Dachshund and Jack Russell Terrier
12 years, 8 mo. old, 16 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.