House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Ryan S.
Ryan S.
Mar 31, 2018

Tara watches my dogs anytime I need. She is extremely reliable and punctual. My dogs love her and get so excited anytime they see her. She plays with my dogs and helps train them. I can always trust that my dogs and my home are in great hands when I have to leave.

Tara C.
Tara C.
Adriana C.
Adriana C.
Mar 29, 2018

Tara is one of the most passionate animal lovers on this planet. She has helped rescue many abandoned dogs in her hometown out of the kindness of her heart. She currently owns two dogs who she loves dearly. I have had her sit with my dogs multiple times, and honestly would prefer her over any other sitter I've worked with.

Tara C.
Tara C.
Tiffany C.
Tiffany C.
Mar 28, 2018

Tara has taken care of my two dogs on many occasions. Tara absolutely loves animals. She has rescued many dogs, and found loving homes for them. My dogs absolutely love her, and are very happy in her care. I can leave knowing they are getting a lot of love and attention. When I see Tara with my dogs it is obvious how much she cares. It’s not just a job to Tara. My dogs ...

Tara C.
Tara C.

About Tara

23
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • Animal Humane New Mexico Donor

Expert Dog Lady

Dogs have always been a huge, and one of the best parts of my life. I treat them as family and believe, wholeheartedly, that they deserve the world! I have a 7 year old shih tzu, Talulla, and a 2 year old Great Dane, Moose. I am very intuitive with dogs and can help train your dog as well! I work and go to school but my hours are flexible and I can guarantee, if ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I am prepared to care for and absolutely love ALL dogs. Disabled, energetic, quiet, loud, stinky, big, small, anti-social, sassy, social butterflies, all of them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Talulla

Maltese and Shih Tzu
6 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Moose

Great Dane
2 years, 4 mo. old, 110 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.