Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Leona B.
Leona B.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara is wonderful! Our dog Luke is blind so we're very picky about who cares for him. Luke enjoys his walks with Tara while my husband and I are out working all day. We get an update and pictures of how his walk is going. Tara is a sign of relief for us!

Tara A.
Tara A.
Scott H.
Scott H.
Aug 20, 2018

What a great service! I have long days at work and a Greyhound at home that needs to get some exercise over the 10 hrs I am out. I notice a huge difference in my dogs personality having gone out with Tara for a great walk. This is well worth the $$$ and I dont spend time worrying or feeling guilty for leaving my hound too long. She does a great job and my hound loooooves ...

Tara A.
Tara A.

About Tara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Behaviourist & Fitness Trainer

Health & Wellness is my specialty & working with dogs is my ultimate passion & gift!
I am a Certified Dog Trainer & Personal Trainer, so I can ensure that the dogs get the proper amount of exercise they require, with basic good manner nurturing along the way! Through regular daily exercise & consistent obedience work, your dogs mental & physical health will be in good balance, which is the foundation to creating a calmer ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Age, gender, breed, intact or not. Temperament. Ok with other Dogs/Cats? Any Special needs or issues to be aware of? What will a Typical day look like; Walking, Feeding & potty break schedule. Vet name & number.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tara's Pets

Hero

Australian Shepherd
7 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Gibbs

Labrador Retriever
9 months old, 65 lbs.

Trinity & Galaxy

Catahoula Cur
1 year, 8 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

We’ll most likely to be found on nature trails, doing fun obedience games intermittently during our walk. I may bring interactive toys & treats to get perfect attention & exertion during our visit

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.