Tammy W.

Tammy W.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tammy can host 1 dog per night.
Tammy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

46
repeat clients
116 Reviews

Patty C.
Patty C.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Tammy is a truly wonderful pet sitter. She took care of our dog while we were away and we knew he would be in good hands. She’s always responsive, and sends regular humorous updates and photos. She even checked to see if my flight was on time and I was on the way home before leaving on the last day. I highly recommend her services!

Tammy W.
Tammy W.
Sean D.
Sean D.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Tammy was great with our cat. Happy to have her back.

Tammy W.
Tammy W.
Kelsie D.
Kelsie D.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Winnie had a fantastic stay with Tammy!! I felt great knowing that my dog was in such capable and caring hands while I was away. Tammy was such a professional and sent lots of updates and photos. Winnie is looking forward to her next stay already!

Tammy W.
Tammy W.

About Tammy

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

When Time is scarce, Call on Me

I know how difficult it can be to be away from your best friend, so I’m here to make that time as easy as possible! Nothing makes me happier than getting to spend time with dogs and cats, except for the fact that I can give back to the community! I always enjoy being able to bring peace of mind to owners that are looking for excellent care for their pooch while they’re ...

What Tammy would like to know about your dog

I would prefer to do meet and greets at a client’s home because I'd like to see how the dog interacts with me in their home environment. Questions I want to ask new clients are whether their dog has any health issues I should know about. If they have any particular behaviors or things that might trigger a specific response from them, i.e., loud noises, skateboards, other dogs. I'd also like an understanding of the dog's level of basic training or ability to follow commands, and what those commands may be specified.

I'd love to know the following:
• Favorite activities
• Known commands
• Likes/dislikes
• Daily routine and feeding schedule
• Walking style

I am big on temperament rather than the breed of dog. I love to know how to approach your pet. I would also like basic instructions like what your pets love to do and what your pet hates. I also would need to know if your pet has any allergies and medication or medical attention.

I will always let you know my schedule and if there is a moment that is more than two hours that I will be away. I believe in open communication, honesty and LOTS of pictures!

Please understand that the daycare rate is adjustable by hour.. Please ask about prices and how they apply to your pet’s stay. I can be flexible and fair as it depends on your specific need and request.

Please understand that boarding or house sitting may require an extra charge if I am required to stay there the entire time or if you need to drop off early and pick up late the next day and any medical intensive care treatments. My pricing is flexible and dependent on your pets requirements. Please contact me with any questions.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tammy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tammy watches your pet

During our time together, we will play together a lot! I take care of pets as full-time service.

When at home, we will most likely play some tug of war with some downtime afterward to cuddle while watching Netflix. I’ll follow the schedule you’ve worked out for your dog so they can feel right at home with me. I know that dogs are creatures of habit, so we’ll make sure to emulate their regimen as closely as possible.

I can provide daily exercise by jumping and running around the park or walking a few blocks at a safe pace. I love letting dogs sniff trees and rocks and leave a Pmail, if required. If your dog is thirsty, I will always provide water.

Your pet will eat a good meal, which you provide to me. I only board one dog at a time; they will have the apartment to themselves for that one on one time, and hopefully, they will feel they are very important time while you are away.

During daycare, I never sit more than one dog at a time. I love going on adventures, and I hope your dog does too.

In Tammy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tammy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.