Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tammy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Tammy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tammy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Brendan H.
Brendan H.
Oct 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our 2 yr old pup with Tammy and her family for a week! Our dog was well taken care of and we received daily updates on their walks and snuggle times. This was our first time using Rover in DC and we would 100% recommend Tammy and her family!

Tammy F.
Lisa F.
Lisa F.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Tammy takes such great care of my dog! I'm so happy she is a Rover sitter. My dog has stayed with Tammy and her husband (and their dog, Maddie) four times now and they are my first choice every time I travel.

Tammy F.
Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Sep 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Tammy was great! She offered to show me where my baby would be staying, which helped me explain his personality more, and kept me well-informed of his activities. The first day she ended up having to go into the office but was open about it. Thankfully her fur baby, Madison, was enough of a sitter for my dog, so he still had an enjoyable and relaxing day. Great conversations when I picked him up, and ...

Tammy F.

About Tammy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Large house lots of windows, patio

Hi, my name is Tammy, I am a professional project manager who loves loves loves dogs.

We love our dog Maddy and have taken her on most of our state side holidays! Your dog will be happy, loved and cuddled while I care for them. I work from home so can easily bring your dog out for walks in our SW DC neighbourhood. My husband and I travel for work often, we love exploring new ...

What Tammy would like to know about your dog

Their age, their personality, their name, favorite treats, bed times, favorite toys, personality quirks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Tammy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tammy's Pets

Maddy

Cane Corso
12 years, 2 months old, 90 lbs.

When Tammy watches your pet

Throughout SW, depending on your dogs energy level we could walk the full Tidal Basin (starting at the Wharf), the Navy Yards, the Mall, Wolf Creek or Rock Creek. I love walking so your dog will definitely be excerised ;)

In Tammy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tammy's Neighborhood

Tammy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.